Novas Trio es a jazz trio formed by Carlos Vera on vibraphone, Jeff Miles on guitar and Rodrigo Recabarren on drums. Since 2011, they have been exploring the sounds that their particular configuration allows and experimenting with the “absence” of bass through different styles and themes while shaping the identity of the project. They have released two albums: “Borderfall” in 2013 and “Gravity’s Empire” in 2016. Both were received with praise from the audience and specialized press, and presented with tours in Chile, the United States and Europe. They are currently working on their third album “Time Choir”, which will be released in 2023.